2019 Director Elections

Farm Credit East, ACA stockholders recently elected the following four members to serve four-year terms on its Board of Directors:

Seat One

Nominated from the Eastern Region: Auburn, Bedford, Bridgeton, Dayville, Enfield, Flemington, Middleboro, Presque Isle and Riverhead offices. 

Seat Two

Nominated from the Eastern Region (Maine).

  • James Alvin Robbins II, (46), of Searsmont, Maine, is president of Robbins Lumber Inc., a fifth-generation, fully integrated sawmill that produces Eastern White Pine lumber and manages 27,000 acres of timberland in Maine. Learn more about James

Seat Three

Nominated from the Central Region: Burrville, Claverack, Cooperstown, Greenwich, Middletown and Potsdam offices.

Seat Four

Nominated from the Western Region: Batavia, Cortland, Geneva, Hornell and Mayville offices.

  • Peter R. Call, (62), of Batavia, N.Y., is president of My-T Acres, Inc., an 8,500-acre farm operating in Genesee, Orleans and Livingston counties. Crops include peas, snap beans, carrots, cabbage and red beets for canning and freezing, sweet corn for fresh market, and potatoes for chips. Learn more about Peter

We congratulate the winning candidates and thank our customer-members for participating in the election process.

The full Farm Credit East Board is comprised of 16 directors, which includes three appointed directors who bring additional skills and capabilities to the boardroom. In addition to those recently elected, the Board includes: Matthew Beaton, of Wareham, Mass.; Michael N. Brooks, Elmer, N.J.; Tim C. Chan, Claremont, N.H.; Laurie Griffen, of Stillwater, N.Y.; Skip Hardie, Lansing, N.Y.; Philip “Jamie” Jones, Shelton, Conn.; LouAnne F. King, Madrid, N.Y.; John Knopf, Canandaigua, N.Y.; Lisa P. Sellew, Lebanon, Conn.; Douglas W. Shelmidine, Adams, N.Y.; Keith M. Stolzenburg, East Amherst, N.Y.; Peter H. Triandafillou, Orono, Maine; and Terry Zittel, Eden, N.Y.

Learn more about the Farm Credit East Board of Directors